Steps are returning to Cardiff

Steps have announced a headline UK arena tour for 2021 which will stop at Cardiff’s Motorpoint Arena next year!


They will perform at Motorpoint Arena on November 29th, 2021, plugging songs from their latest long-player What The Future Holds, due to be released on November 27, 2020.

Tickets for the live show go on general sale on Friday, September 18, at 10am at Motorpoint Arena, priced £42.45 and £52.60. There is an advance pre-sale for fans who pre-order the album from the Steps superstore.

The five-piece will premiere their first single What The Future Holds tomorrow (Wednesday) on Zoe Ball’s Radio 2 Breakfast show. Fans will be able to stream and download the single after its first public airing where it will be available on all digital platforms.

The band announced the tour via their social media channels

Tickets for the tour go on sale at 10am on Friday, September 18 via

Steps 2021 UK tour dates

2 November – Sheffield FlyDSA Arena
3 November – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
5 November – Birmingham Resorts World Arena
8 November – Newcastle Utilita Arena
11 November – Manchester Aren
13 November – Aberdeen P&J Live
15 November – SSE Arena Belfast
18 November – Liverpool M&S Bank Arena
19 November – Leeds First Direct Arena
22 November – Glasgow The SSE Hydro
25 November – Brighton Centre
26 November – London The O2
29 November – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
1 December – BIC Bournemouth

Steps are a British pop band from London, featuring Claire Richards, Faye Tozer, Lisa Scott-Lee, Ian “H” Watkins and Lee Latchford-Evans.

Formed in 1997, the band dropped their debut LP, ‘Step One’, in 1998, which hit #2 in the UK Chart and featured tracks such as 5, 6, 7, 8 and Better Best Forgotten. The band’s second release, ‘Steptacular’, came out in 1999, and hit the top spot on the chart. The band released a final album, ‘Buzz’, in 2000, before initially splitting in 2001.

They reformed in 2011, following a Sky Living show documenting their break-up, the aftermath, and their reunion and led to the release of their fourth album, ‘Light Up the World’, in 2012. The band put out their fifth record, ‘Tears on the Dancefloor’, in 2017, which will be followed by ‘What The Future Holds’ in November 2020.